The Hair: Haul time!

In the past month I’ve tried out some new things on my hair. This post is long overdue put i want to get it out of the way so I can go into detail with reviews in the next posts. Now it’s not a huge haul it’s actually quite small considering my product junkieism (not a word, i know) but I literally have to control myself when I go out shopping.

I was literally out looking for a cleansing conditioner to try instead of using conventional conditioners. not that my hair has a problem with my wonderful staple Tresemme Naturals conditioner, I just wanted to try something that was specially called a cleansing conditioner. Something like Hair One or As I Am.

Now I was close to getting what I wanted but ended up settling for

Herbal Essence Hello Hydration Conditioner

97844a

This conditioner was one of my staples when I first big chopped and I’m a fan of going back to basics as often as possible to make sure I’m doing right by my hair. These days I can’t say that it’s amazing on my hair but I just keep it as emergency stock for those days when I don’t have any other conditioner to refresh my hair.

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Shampoo, Treatment and Conditioner

Courtesy of dressedinthecity.com

Courtesy of dressedinthecity.com

 

Courtesy of slinkmagazine.com

Courtesy of slinkmagazine.com

I had seen this line on several occasions while browsing the hair care aisles of Boots. I had also been reading up on some interesting hair growth shampoos and conditioners like F.A.S.T. However I don’t think the price of some of these hair growth products are justified. On this particular occasion I noticed that the lee Stafford line was buy 1 get 1 half price so I took advantage and bought the products to use as a set. I even had to browse the net to check out some reviews before parting with my cash because I wanted to be sure it was a sound investment. Stay tuned for a review

Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Leave-In Conditioner

Courtesy of heather226.blogspot.com

Courtesy of heather226.blogspot.com

While buying the hair growth products I thought the offer would be a good opportunity to check out this leave-in as well

Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In Conditioning Repair Cream

300

This. Right here. Is my. Swag! I absolutely love this product. It’s been a staple product since I big chopped but once I ran out of my last tub it took me ages to go back and get more because my product junkieism took over and had me trying out all sorts on my crown and glory. But i’m back now. And nothing has changed, my hair still loves it.

Tresemme Colour Revitalize Conditioner

1338-333026-color_revitlize_color_revitlize_conditioner_300x400

Another product I used post big chop as my hair was dyed a slight red colour. I absolutely love this product for the protection it gives my hair especially with the sun being blazing hot, it keeps my hair super soft for a good few days. Plus it’s only £2 a bottle in Tesco

Like i said, a small haul but filled with lots of goodies. Stay tuned for the reviews

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

