The Video: Justin Timberlake ‘Mirrors’

main_Justin-Timberlake---Mirrors-video-feat

As we all know, Mirrors is Justin Timberlake’s second single off the 20/20 Experience. I was somewhat excited about what it was going to look like after hearing in an interview with Kiss FM UK that he was going to shoot the video. However, after watching it I was like ‘what the…?’

I was confused at parts and just when I thought I knew what was happening, I was lost and confused all over again. I don’t know why i thought he would put his wife jessica in the video since I’m sure we all knew the song is about her. I mean if he could find a Britney double for Cry Me A River, I’m sure he could do the same for Mirrors. Or maybe that would have been too easy.

Update: You can always trust the JT fans for the details. This is what the video is about: His grandparents are William and Sadie, They were married for 63 years until justin’s grandpa passed away in december. It shows his grandparents’ relationship throughout the years. Also, when Justin catches the ring (hopefully), continuing the tradition with his relationship to Jessica Biel.

And just like that I appreciate the beauty of the song in its visual form.

Anyway, here it is. Enjoy!

Editor’s note: This video already has over 6 million views in just 3 days. That’s like 2 mil a day. Justin fans be showin’ out

 

 

One thought on “The Video: Justin Timberlake ‘Mirrors’

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Songs Couples Send Each Other (and 5 They Should Send)

Leave a Reply

