Thank You Mr. Timberlake

20130114-104452.jpg

Happy new year all! And what an interesting start to the year it has been. Not only have Kimye deemed it fit to go forth into the world and multiply, Beyonce will be showing us her growing baby Blue Ivy bump in her HBO documentary in February (prove dem haters wrong girl!), Django Unchained it killing ish like we all knew it would and after a long hiatus Destiny’s Child and Justin Timberlake have decided to give us some new music.

The world isn’t such a bad place after all.

Being a Justin Timberlake super fan, I’ve been waiting for new music from him like it’s the second coming (forgive me Lord). With that said I must admit that I am content with this comeback. I feel like Justin Timberlake gave us…Justin Timberlake. The Timbaland beat was sick to me and the song sounds classic.
I got my giggles off the lyrics “so thick now I know why they call it a fatty”, oh Justin☺
And Jay Z added his effortless swag to the track. All in all it isn’t a bad comeback. But there is something about Justin’s voice in this track, I can’t quite put my finger on it. Maybe the cords are a bit rusty but I’m sure it will get smoother as he brings out more music. Regardless of that i still love it.

Justin Timberlake Ft. Jay Z “Suit and Tie

Leave a Reply

