Hair Update: I took out my braids

Because I have such a short attention span, I took out my braids after three weeks instead of four.
Although I had every intention of keeping them in as a protective style, I decided to take them off because they were getting loose and I want to re-do them closer to Christmas and keep them in for longer. Hopefully 2 months this time.
I won’t lie, I really do miss them now but the upside is that I was able to deep condition my hair using my hooded dryer which my hair really needed.
I also did a twist out that lasted for three days yaaaay and I’m now rocking a wash and go which is on it’s second day.
This is a great indication of my hair growth that I can rock twist outs an wash and go’s for longer than a day.

Check out my second day wash and go.

20121120-164449.jpg

Leave a Reply

