Balance and Discipline

A few days ago Rihanna posted up some daily devotions on her instagram. Now for those of you who are slightly confused as this sounds like an oxymoron, I understand because this took me by surprise. In some of the comments people took to Rih Rih’s defence saying you should judge a book by it’s cover and that is absolutely true. Who am I to to judge Rihanna by her outlandish and wild behaviour? Who knows what she is like behind closed doors, I mean we all have to get inspiration from somewhere and just like millions of people around the world she goes to the word of God.

20120809-195135.jpg

20120809-195142.jpg

This was the devotion she posted that stroke a cord in my soul. It was definitely the right message at the right time. Balancing discipline is something I struggle with a lot. It feels like there is so much I have to do and want to do and be and not enough hours in the day to start. While sometimes I just lack the motivation to just do what I know deep down is what God wants from me.

I thank God because I may not be where I want to be but I’m not where I used to be. Until I get myself all the way together I will do better than the day before. As I read that devotion I just thought, you can be everything you need to be and do all you need to do if you just stop procrastinating and just do it.

Whatever your waiting to do to be better do it today because tomorrow was never a guarantee.

2 thoughts on “Balance and Discipline

Leave a Reply

