Video Roundup

It’s that time again, yep that’s right, another music and entertainment round up! Yaaay!

Kanye West ft. Big Sean, Pusha T and 2 Chainz – Mercy

Swerve, swerve *BBM dancing smiley* This video is so Kanye, all black everything, but I like it. This is the first single from the GOOD Music Compilation album, Cruel Summer. All the GOOD music artists have a cameo in this video, including my dude D’banj 😉

Oh and is it me or is 2 Chainz getting better as a rapper…just me…ok

Love and Hip Hop: Atlanta Supertrailer

I am hooked on Love and Hip Hop so when they announced that they were taking it to Atlanta, I knew I’d be hooked on that too because Atlanta is very messy. This supertrailer has got me a little bit hype. Although it does look a little scripted, because Scrappy is just doing way too much, I will be watching.

Quincy Ft. Kendre – Stay Awhile

This video has been out for a while, but I saw it on the 106 and Park countdown the other day and it caught my eye. The song is really nice. Yes it’s Quincy as in Quincy Combs.

Tweet – Daydreaming

I love Tweet! Her voice is so soothing and smooth like silk. She always kills every song she sings. So for the very first Tweet Tuesday, in which Tweet gives fans a free song as she is leading up to her next album, she gave us her cover of Aretha Franklin’s Daydreaming. This is the perfect song for her voice. So happy that she’s on the comeback.

 

Awkward Black Girl Season 2 Trailer

I feel like I’ve been waiting for this forever. This trailer is hilarious and I’m officially excited about June 14th.

 

Honorable mention: Erykah Badu and Flaming Lips drama.

*sigh* wish I could post the music video. But I get it, Erykah is an artist and she’s sensitive about her ish.

Leave a Reply

