Rest in peace Whitney Houston

And just like that, we’ve lost one of the greatest voices to have ever graced this earth.

Tonight all I wanted to do was sleep. I was so frustrated when my mum woke me up to pray and as soon as I finished praying with my parents, my younger brother broke the news to me. It took a lot of convincing too because Whitney Houston is to me what Beyonce is to a lot of people.

Ever since I can remember I’ve wanted to sing like Whitney. With that same passion and power and command. It pains my heart to hear this news let alone share it.

Whitney Houston dies at aged 48, a day to the Grammy awards, in a Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The memories of my childhood, watching The Bodyguard, The Preacher’s Wife and Waiting to Exhale are all to clear.

To be honest we lost the voice to drugs a long time ago. We watched her deteriorate to the most awkward place as the effects of drugs began to show through the years. But to the little girl inside me she will always be Whitney Houston, the effortless vocal acrobatic.

You may not be surprised but this is definitely a shock. Right now we should respect the fact that she is gone and my heart and prayers goes out to her family and the daughter she has left behind.

There is still no known cause of her death.

Rest in Peace Whitney Houston.
I will alway love you.

 

One thought on “Rest in peace Whitney Houston

Leave a Reply

