Proud Papa – Jay Z “Glory” ft. Blue Ivy Carter

I didn’t get a chance to post this earlier but I still had to share this with you all.

I’m sure by now everyone and their mother has heard Glory featuring B.I.C. She wasn’t out of the womb 5 seconds and Jay already had her working for that inheritance.

But I must say that the song is such a beautiful ode to the love he has for his new addition and the excitement of bringing new life into the world. Beyonce even makes a cameo as you can hear her saying “hi” when little Blue is crying.
I like how open he was in the song as well, especially since He and his wife are famously very hush about their private life. He speaks about Beyonce having a miscarriage and them thinking they may not have children. I absolutely love the song.

Check it out:

Leave a Reply

